Animosity

Ignite Your Passion, Harness Your Anger

I don't want to be an energy vampire like Picasso, draining the life of those around me for my own creative pursuits. Though I pretend to be kind out in the world, I raise my voice in moments where I should breathe. I need to stop yelling & stop gaslighting. My loved ones walk on thin ice.

My son is watching me & now copying me. I can think of a million excuses of why I act a fool. A self-destructive cycle of pain.

When managed, anger can be a beneficial emotion that contributes to productive resolutions. By comprehending the root causes, try to redirect the energy towards constructive problem-solving. It's easier said than done when someone always dies & car troubles always arise. It is hard to be optimistic when the glass is neither half full nor half empty. A thirsty perspective will leave an angry mind manic. Remember you die. Mortality must be worse than thirst, my friend.

Anger is a hot coal that you hold in your hand while waiting to throw it at someone else.❞

(Buddhist saying)

— Naval Ravikant

Actionable Items:

  • Read "The Almanack of Naval Ravikant" by Eric Jorgenson

  • Write down when & why you're angry

  • Replace "You make me angry" with "I feel angry when"

Grace & peace,